top of page

How can I get over my ex?

We don't go to the same school anymore and haven't seen each other in around a year. I've tried a lot of things but I can't get over him. Please help.



Hi, thank you for asking this question!


I’ve seen many of my friends who can’t get over their exes. To be honest, it takes so much time to get over ex boyfriend/girlfriend. However, time is the best medicine to heal the wounds. If you focus on what you have to focus on as a student, you can naturally get over your ex. If you think you REALLY cannot get over your ex, just try to have a deep conversation with him/her. This might help you to organize your thoughts and to get over your ex. If you do not prefer to meet your ex, I would recommend you to spend more time with family and friends so that you can get over the past relationship and build new relationships and overcome the past sadness.


Hope this helps!


Dear Letterbox



Image source:

Dear Letter Box // ISB

bottom of page