top of page

Is learning a language hard?

Updated: Oct 27, 2021


Hi!


I think learning a language is really hard thing to do. When you learn a language, you are not only learning grammar and vocabulary, but you are also learning the culture of that language. There are different accents, synonyms and you have to learn what words you should use in different situations. For me, I was in a Korean school for the last 5 years and now I have to use English at school. It is hard for me to use complicated words. Also, learning other subjects in English also feels like I’m learning completely new thing, even if I had learnt them before. Learning a new language is always hard, and the way to get better is just always using that language in your life to get familiar with them. Then you will start to understand words that are used frequently, and start to learn more words afterwards. Try to find friends that speak language that you want to learn, it will be helpful.


Good luck!

Dear Letterbox


Image source:

Dear Letter Box // ISB

bottom of page