top of page

Is cereal soup?

Updated: Oct 27, 2021



Dearest client,


As you are not asking for the technical definition or conclusion, I will refrain from using outside sources to guide me in answering your question. In other words, I will be using my own personal judgement and knowledge to help you to the best of my ability.


First of all, we have two items of sustenance that are the subjects of our mental ordeal. Cereal, and soup. Possibly the best way to go about this is to compare and contrast their elements. A good starting place is the time that they are eaten. Cereal is most commonly consumed in the morning while soup is typically an afternoon or evening appetizer. In this way, they are not the same.


But, as all things do, these two nutritious objects have more than one element. The main bodies of both cereal and soup are liquids, with solids mixed into the fray. They are both also usually eaten in bowls. With the ratio of 3:1 traits in common vs. different traits, it seems as though the argument that cereal is a soup is the correct one.


This is my answer to you within my limited judgement. Although I may have overlooked some traits and disregarded technical definitions, I hope it is satisfactory. Thank you for this intellectual discussion.


Our sincerest regards,

Dear Letterbox.


Image source:

Comentários


bottom of page