top of page

I DARE YOU - RANK THE TOP 5 BEST CHRISTMAS SONGS


Hi!


It is often the case that you start hearing Christmas songs in public in early December - or even late November - to get into the holiday spirit. Although there are so many songs to pick from, I chose the top 5 Christmas songs, in my humble opinion. However, keep in mind that I personally prefer more recent pop songs (although there are a few classics on this list).


1. All I Want for Christmas Is You by Mariah Carey

Do I even have to explain this one? Topping this list, All I Want for Christmas Is You by Mariah Carey definitely deserves this spot, as it is always the first song on Christmas playlists.

2. Last Christmas by Wham!

Many wouldn’t have placed this one so high on the list. Still, it is my personal favourite Christmas song of all time (yes, this would’ve been first on the list, but I can’t argue against Mariah Carey).


3. Santa Tell Me by Ariana Grande

This one is the most recent release on this list, but that does not stop it from being a must-have on Christmas playlists. It has secured a spot being a fan-favourite Christmas song in the few years since its release.


4. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree by Brenda Lee

Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree is the oldest on this list, released in 1958. The vintage sound quality adds to the whole experience, creating a homey atmosphere while opening presents.


5. Mistletoe by Justin Bieber

I have to admit, many would disagree with this one, but as I said, I personally prefer pop songs. This song deserves a spot, as it is one of the most popular Christmas recent releases.


And lastly, my inner K-pop stan is telling me to add this one as a recommendation...

Check out Christmas EveL by Stray Kids!


Merry Christmas!


Dear Letterbox

Dear Letter Box // ISB

bottom of page