top of page

What are the best pickup lines?



Dear helpless romantic,


So you’re lookin’ to pick up some hot dates, huh, buddy? Lookin’ to score some muy bien muchachos? Well, you’ve come to the right place. As an incredible member of Dear Letterbox, I am a top-tier pickup artist.


The thing is, there are a LOT of pickup lines, and most of them are bad. To help sort through ‘em, I’ll give you a list of a good chunk of dope pickup lines. Here are some of my personal favorites.


  1. If I could rearrange the alphabet, I’d put U and I together... (always follow up this line with an intense lip bite)

  2. You must be a high test score, because I want to take you home and show you to my parents. (this one’s a bit creepy but whatever)

  3. My love for you is like diarrhea, I just can’t hold it in. (it works, just trust me with this one)

  4. I think my Spotify is broken, you’re not listed in the hottest singles. (always works with T Swizzle fans)

  5. I’m no mathematician, but I’m pretty good with numbers. Tell you what, give me yours and watch what I can do with it. (for all the math nerds out there)

  6. Are you HTTP? Because without you, I’m just :// (don’t try this unless you’re texting, didn’t work out well for me)

  7. Call me Shrek, cause I’m head ogre heels for you. (GET OUT OF MY SWAMP!)

  8. Do you like Nintendo? Cause Wii would look great together. (i’d instantly date any chick who used this line on me)

  9. I always thought happiness started with an ‘h,’ but it turns out mine starts with ‘u.’ (this is tEcHniCAlLy bad spelling but a dope pickup line nonetheless)

  10. Are you a toaster? Cause I want to take a bath with you. (...I actually made this one up...)


Anyway, there you go. Hopefully, you get that hot date you’re looking for, bud.


 Sincerely,

 Dear Letterbox



Citations:

Dear Letter Box // ISB

bottom of page